Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Birch Wood School

Academic Year 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term                                                                                                           

School Opens:                      Thursday 29th August 2019                           
Mid Term Break:                   Monday 14th October to Friday 18th October 2019
School Closes:                      Friday 20th December 2019

                                                                                           Number of school days- 77 days

Spring Term
School Opens:                      Tuesday 7th January 2020                                           
Mid Term Break:                   Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

School Closes:                      Friday 3rd April 2020
                                                                                         Number of school days- 59 days

Summer Term

School Opens:                      Monday 20th April 2020                                                          
May Day Bank Holiday:        Monday 4th May 2020 Friday 8th May 2020
Mid Term Break:                   Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020          
School Closes:                      Friday 10th July 2020

                                                                                        Number of school days- 54 days                                                                                                          

                                                                                     Total number school days 190 days

 

  • 5 Additional Staff training days: Tuesday 27th August 2019
                                                           Wednesday 28th August 2019
                                                           Monday 6th January 2020
                                                           + 2 days disaggregated to be decided
Top